it’s a new year!

1 10 2009

IMG_1822 Happy 3rd Birthday, C1!

The fiscal year in our home now runs from September to August (as in many homes with school-aged children) – this started 3 years ago when C1 was born and we now gauge our time in terms of his life.  (Yes, in case you’re wondering, technically we’re already into October, and C1’s birthday was a week ago, so I’m a bit tardy)… the fusion homemaker is working on cooking up some new excitement in our home.

Milestones have abounded in our house in the past three weeks since little C2, now 13.5 months, started walking.  C1 is working diligently on toilet training (we had the best success today, almost 3 weeks since the official start).  C1 started attending the most wonderful pre-school with the most amazing educator; we had heard rave reviews about Doris, who could turn the most belligerent toddler around, but seeing her in action has been truly astounding – and C1 loves is class, which is an obvious plus.

Paul continues to work on Investor Boot Camp Online – the best investor education and stock market advice out there.

And I am considering paid work.  Actually more than considering — I am pursuing two avenues:

  1. Lovable Labels – I have just become an agent for these practical, fun label products
  2. Occupational Therapy – my pre-mom career.  As I attempt to continue to be a stay-at-home mom, I hope to pick up some contract work enabling me to be flexible and won’t require too much of a learning curve.

And what else?  I have to tell you, I’m learning so much from the internet!  LOL.  That’s weird.  Since connecting with Twitter, which I vowed I would not do, I have found my world broadened and enhanced — I am not a fashion expert, nor can I sew or design… but, I’m learning, being shaped, and having my tastes refined.  I have some cool sites to share – most recently I stumbled upon Mom Logic – this site has it all and I love the parenting advice.

This fall’s TV line-up – Glee (LOVE Glee!), the new Melrose Place, Survivor (I’ve seen almost every season), The Hills, The City, House, America’s Next Top Model.

Busy, busy times.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

